Business Contacts

Send additions or corrections to the Front Office or call 858-534-1927.

Fiscal Management

Elizabeth Brost (ebrost@ucsd.edu), Fiscal Manager

  • Core funds
  • Banking
  • Green Foundation
  • Endowments
  • NetOps

Fund Managers: Pre- & Post-award Administration

Christine Coulibaly (ccoulibaly@ucsd.edu)
PIs: Shearer, Sandwell, Greenbaum, Fricker, Zumberge, Fan, Mortzfeld, Babcock, Bock, Borsa, Fialko, Masters, Orcutt, Staudigel

Cherry Grihalva (cgrihalva@ucsd.edu)
PIs: S. Constable, C. Constable, Army, Berger, Mellors, Hedlin, Vernon, Haase, Laske, May, DeGroot-Hedlin, Parnell-Turner, Dzieciuch, Agnew, Gabriel

  • Proposal preparation
  • General ledger reconciliation
  • Financial Report
  • Project numbers
  • Establish fabrications
  • Close out
  • Agency Reports
  • Cost Transfers
  • Award allocation
  • Projections
  • Orbit Center
  • UCPath Funding
  • Business Contracts/Service POs
  • DSA, Financial Systems

Travel/Purchasing/Miscellaneous/Keys Shipping Reimbursements

Sharyn Kilpatrick (skilpatrick@ucsd.edu)

Victoria Alzona (valzona@ucsd.edu)

  • Travel/Misc Reimbursements
  • Purchasing
  • Parking permits
  • Key control
  • Mail Distribution
  • Office supplies
  • Conference room scheduling

Human Resources

Iris McCrary (imccrary@ucsd.edu), Human Resources Manager

  • Academic Files (non-professorial titles)
  • Post Docs
  • Graduate Students
  • Visiting Scientist/Scholars
  • Visa

Megan Strachan (mstrachan@ucsd.edu)

  • Staff Hiring
  • Undergraduate hiring
  • Job Descriptions
  • Ecotime

Facilities Management

Megan Smith (mas006@ucsd.edu)

  • Department Safety Administration
  • Equipment Inventory
  • Building Maintenance
  • Building Access
  • Office-lab Access
  • Furniture:

Management

Wayne Farquharson (wfarquharson@ucsd), Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) | Earth Section

  • Supervision and leadership for IGPP administration
  • Human Resources (Academic/Staff), Financial
  • Space Management
  • Facilities
  • RES, PI Exceptions, Advance Approvals
  • Campus Liaison, SIO Liaison, OP Liaison
  • Policy and Procedures, Internal Controls
  • Proposal and Award Notices
  • Green Foundation